Skip to Content Skip to Main Menu Skip to Global Menu
Colclough Lake Colclough Lake
Home Citizen Services Residents Businesses Visitors Emergency Services County Offices

  • PRESS

Press Releases facebook logo Email Alerts E-mail Alert sign up

  • There are no press releases at this time
  • PROJECTS

Check the status of Land Use Applications & Developments in your neighborhood.

New! Track Applications using the MapGenius
Watch this video tutorial

  • APPLY

Accessory Living UnitEmail | Call: 352-374-5243

Website | Rural or Urban Checklist | Affidavit

Building PermitFees | Call: 352-374-5243

Process | Pre-Application | Application | Other Permits

Comprehensive Plan AmendmentEmail | 374-5249

Process | Application | Fees

Development ReviewEmail | Call: 352-374-5249

Process | Pre-Application | Application | Fees

Family Homestead ExceptionEmail | 374-5243

Requirements | Application | Certificate | Affidavit

Home Based BusinessEmail | Call: 352-374-5243

Requirements | General Appl. | Rural Application

Housing AssistanceEmail | Call: 352-337-6284

Visit our website to view programs

Neighborhood Stabilization Program 3 337-6284

NSP Packet | Website | Email

Temporary PermitsEmail | Call: 352-374-5243

Types | Temporary Use Application

Rezoning or Special Use PermitEmail | 374-5249

Process | Application | Mailout or Owner's Affidavitt

VariancesEmail | Call: 352-374-5243

Application | Written Petition | Affidavit

  • CONNECT

Office Location and Hours of Operation

Receive Notifications in your inbox
Sign Up for County Press Releases

You will be notified of all Planning Commission, County Commission and Development Review Committee hearings, news of any upcoming Planning workshops and items related to the Neighborhood Stabilization Program

Check the status of Land Use Applications & Developments in your neighborhood

  • HOVER your mouse over the "Projects" tab above for scheduled hearings & related documents and maps.

Phone/Fax (Area Code 352)

  • Planning (P) 374-5249 (F) 338-3224
  • Housing (P) 337-6284 (F) 381-0121
  • Permits, Code Enforcement & Zoning
    (P) 374-5243 (F) 491-4510

Advisory Committees

These Committees meet regularly and are open to the public. View Committee Meeting Dates/ Agendas with GM staff representation:

  • RESOURCES
Home > County Offices > Growth Management > Code Enforcement
divider

Recent Zoning Violation Complaints

Back to Zoning Violation Complaint Form

Showing Complaints #798 - #774
<< Previous Page
Next Page >>
Complaint #798 Reported Nov 18, 2011 at 11:42 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 18, 2011 at 11:52 am
See Action Order #20046542
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
3406 NW 49th Terrace, Gainesville, FL 32606
Description:
The residents at this address do not take their trash bin off curbside after trash collection days. This is the 3rd week in a row where their trash bin has been sitting on curbside. Alachua County Waste Management website states that solid waste receptacles should be removed from curbside by 9pm of collection day. Please have them remove their trash bin from the curb--it is an eyesore to look at every day.
Photos:
Complaint #797 Reported Nov 17, 2011 at 10:19 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 18, 2011 at 8:09 am
See Action Order #20046539
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
NW 108 St. and NW 32 Ave. in Countryside subdivision.
Description:
NW 108 St. and NW 32 Ave. in Countryside subdivision. Take 108 Blvd. from entrance and go to end- right on NW 32 Ave. Abandoned white Saturn immediately on the right. It has been sitting there several months.
Tag # GHG9H
Thank you
Photos:
Complaint #796 Reported Nov 16, 2011 at 11:17 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 17, 2011 at 8:27 am
See Action Order #20046538
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
12441 SW 203rd St Archer Fl 32618
Description:
Dear Sir
Fed X just left my home at 945 pm and I an FED UP. They keep coming to my home looking for my neighbor. The county and postal service has issued my neighbor that lives about 4 miles from me the wrong address. Julian Howell lives at 12414 SW 230th St Archer Fl 32618 but the county and Archer post office has him use 12441 SW 203rd St. God forbid he has a heart attack, fire or is in need of a law emforcement officer. They will never be able to find him. Please look into this matter and get his address correct. To get to his place go from Archer n on SR 45. Turn left (west ) on paved sw 95th Ave follow road till it goes to dirt,continue to sw 234th ST , turn left follow till sw 119th Ave, turn left. Turn right on sw 230th st and he is the last place on the right. Thanks Mr. Davis
Photos:
Complaint #795 Reported Nov 15, 2011 at 10:18 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 16, 2011 at 9:20 am
See Action Order #20046537
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
The Retreat 4190 nw 50th Drive Gainesville Fl bld 7
Description:
Dear code enforcer

I see that there are several complaints are about UPS and their PODS. I too have a problem with this. Several times throughout the day I have seen the UPS Man dart in and out of our parking lot driving crazy on the delivery golf cart. I called the UPS 800 number but didn't get any one to call me back. I have a business here in Gainesville and have to pay taxes ,fees and GRU utilities. This company is freeloading on our county.There isn't any indication that UPS has paid any taxes or county COA licenses on this POD, They are illegally operating a business here at the Retreat. Jack
Photos:
Complaint #794 Reported Nov 15, 2011 at 12:13 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 15, 2011 at 1:00 pm
See Action Order #20046535
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
21810 scr 325 island grove
Description:
the people living in the house have a lot of animals that are not confined nor do they look like they have been fed the dogs were alays in my yard and tearing things up it is just a matter of time before thye cause a car accident, also the cain has a gas stove in it with no exahaust vents this could cause health problems i also have noticed that they are collecting vehicles without tags in the yard
Photos:
Complaint #793 Reported Nov 14, 2011 at 10:13 pm
Status:
DENIED
Nov 15, 2011 at 8:46 am
In the jurisdiction of the City of Gainesville. Complaint forwarded to them. They can be reached at 334-5030.
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
4830 NW 43rd Street # 143 Gainesville Fl correct this please for me.
Description:
SO sorry I put in wrong address for complaint # 792. My neighbor say I wrong. United Postal Service not using that trailer. They are use apt. 143 as a store room. I am so sorry I make a mistake. Xi
Photos:
Complaint #792 Reported Nov 14, 2011 at 9:33 pm
Status:
DENIED
Nov 15, 2011 at 8:45 am
This complaint is in the jurisdiction of the City of Gainesville. It has been forwarded to them. They can be reached at 334-5030.
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
5200 Nw 43rd ST Gainesville Florida by the clubhouse
Description:
Dear Sir I am very upset. You know a few year ago you deny my wife Su Li to bake and sell cake and cookie from our living quarters. You say no business at our home. Now a big American corporation United Postal Service has started a business in our complex. They have no sign and no bathroom, they try to hide the are work there. There are in a big trailer Pod and have golf cart to deliver box. I have saw a man pee pee there by the Pod. You deny an Asian woman to bake cake and cookie but let big corporation a permit. Unless they are there illegal. Can you check on this for me. Sorry I so angry, Thank you Xi.
Photos:
Complaint #791 Reported Nov 13, 2011 at 9:43 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 14, 2011 at 1:56 pm
See Action Order #20046533
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
10000 SW 52 Ave. The Links Condos at Haile. Garage number 74. This garage is located on the north side of the clubhose/office adjacent to apartment 103. Each garage has a very small almost unreadable number on it and are not connected to any apartment, they are freestanding units located all over the complex.
Description:
A business is being run out of Garage 74 which is in a very quiet complex. In the morning I hear a large truck come in very tight quarters and unload into this garage, and then through the course of the day a golf cart with a trailer on it comes and takes boxes back and forth to this garage next to my condo. I work from home and this very disruptive and noisy. It has been going on for more than a week now and it seems like it has become a regular business in a very quiet apartment complex. I don't know how they can get away with all the traffic and noise in a residential area.
Photos:
Complaint #790 Reported Nov 13, 2011 at 9:41 pm
Status:
DENIED
Nov 14, 2011 at 1:55 pm
This violation is located within the jurisdiction of the City of Gainesville. We have forwarded the complaint to them. They can be reached at 352-334-5030.
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
Mile Run 3760 NW 58th Place Gainesville Florida
Description:
I have a problem,I hope you will address. I work all night and sleep all day. Recently, A UPS van has been parking and unloading boxes waking me up in the morning. Then after that guy leaves a golf cart comes and goes and COMES AND GOES getting boxes from a POD. THis is MY neighborhood and no one asked me about this. I need help from you. ARE they allowed to run a business by my condo? I know UPS is up the road by SR 121, why are they allowed to wake me up everday. I have to work for a living and I pay TAXES just like everyone else !!!Please help me sleep peacefully !
Photos:
Complaint #789 Reported Nov 13, 2011 at 10:25 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 14, 2011 at 1:54 pm
See Action Order #20046532
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
10103 S.W. 127 Terrace
Archer, Florida 32618
Description:
To Whom it may concern,
Zoning code 110 noise problems for nieghbors. 12 November 1:30pm till sundown
Resident shooting off guns disturbing 6 neighbors live stock and pets. Sheriff called. This problem is recurring with no relief in sight please HELP.
Photos:
Complaint #788 Reported Nov 10, 2011 at 7:28 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 14, 2011 at 1:54 pm
See Action Order #20046531
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
1405 NW 94TH ST OAKCREST SUBDIVISION
Description:
VEHICLE MAINTENANCE IS STILL GOING ON ALL HOURS OF THE DAY AND NIGHT. IT IS PRESENTLY 7:30 P.M. AND THE SAME THING IS TAKING PLACE IN THE GARAGE AND DRIVEWAY. SURELY IT IS POSSIBLE TO GET SOME ACTION TAKEN BY YOUR DEPARTMENT OTHER THAN A REPORT OF AN INOPERABLE VEHICLE. THAT IS THE LEAST OF THE VIOLATIONS AT THIS POINT.

AND, YES, I REALIZE THIS IS A DUPLICATE COMPLAINT, BUT WE WOULD APPRECIATE YOUR ATTENTION.
Photos:
Complaint #787 Reported Nov 10, 2011 at 10:22 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 14, 2011 at 1:53 pm
See Action Order #20046530
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
2068 NW 88th Street, 32606.
Description:
Parking a semi truck on the street during the weekends.
Photos:
Photo 1
Complaint #786 Reported Nov 10, 2011 at 9:27 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 10, 2011 at 9:44 am
See Action Order #20046528
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
1405 NW 94th ST.
Description:
Opperating a car repair business. This has been going on for some time. If you are contacting the people that live there,(the offenders) They are renters.
The owners are; Shahin Heshmat at 7008 NW 50th Ter. Gainesville, FL.32653
Please put a stop to this noise.
Photos:
Complaint #785 Reported Nov 9, 2011 at 4:08 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 10, 2011 at 9:42 am
See Action Order #20046527
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
3710 NW 58th Place
Gainesville, FL 32653
Description:
The tenant/owner at 3710 Northwest 58th Place Gainesville, FL 32653, is operating a business out of a PODS (portable on demand storage) without a Business Tax and a Home Occupation permit. Storing and delivering of parcels out of a golf cart out of your residence/PODS requires a business license the tenant/owner has decided to operate the business in violation of the Code of Ordinances for the County. The County can not let its residents operate business in violation of Ordinances. Therefore I am asking you to please put a stop to this clear violation and have the tenant/owner immediately comply.
Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.
Photos:
Complaint #784 Reported Nov 9, 2011 at 1:24 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 10, 2011 at 9:44 am
See Action Order #20046526
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
21810 scr 325 island grove florida
Description:
their is a house and a cottage that is being rented the main house the septic system is busted and the cabin has no septic and is run in the ground and also has power run from the main house via a drop cord, I lived in this home for a little over a year and am very aware of the living conditions in the cabin and the house
Photos:
Complaint #783 Reported Nov 9, 2011 at 11:40 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 10, 2011 at 9:45 am
See Action Order #20046524
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
Archer Road, eastbound side, between the two entrances to the Mentone subdivision (between SW 85th St and SW 81st St)
Description:
A "billboard" has been erected to advertise a home for sale
Photos:
Complaint #782 Reported Nov 9, 2011 at 11:37 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 10, 2011 at 9:45 am
See Action Order #20046523
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
Archer Road, westbound side across from Mentone subdivision (near SW 85th St)
Description:
white VW bug "for sale" parked on side of road. Has been there for a few weeks.
Photos:
Complaint #781 Reported Nov 9, 2011 at 9:56 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 10, 2011 at 9:45 am
See Action Order #20046522
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
Links Condos
10000 SW 52nd Ave # 74 ( in Garage)
Gainesville, FL 32605
Description:
As a concerned citizen, I am letting you know of a ongoing violation of the law/City Ordinance. The tenant/owner at 10000 Southwest 52nd Avenue # 74 Gainesville, FL 32605, is operating a business out of there garage/home without a Business Tax and a Home Occupation permit. Storing and delivering of parcels out of a golf cart out of your residence/garage requires a business license the tenant/owner has decided to operate the business in violation of the Code of Ordinances for the City of Gainesville Article III, Local Business Taxes Sec 25-42 which I have attached for your review. I understand clearly that the City and its residents do not and can not let its residents operate business out of there homes in violation of City Ordinances. Therefore I am asking you to please put a stop to this clear violation and have the tenant/owner immediately comply with all City Ordinances. Please have your officers address this safety concern and clear violation of City Code Ordinances. Please put a stop to this daily violation of the law.
Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.
Photos:
Complaint #780 Reported Nov 7, 2011 at 9:55 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 8, 2011 at 8:03 am
See Action Order #20046514
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
How much longer do we have to look at this junk pile in our clean and respected neighborhood case # 2011090023
4720 nw 37th place Gainesville Florida
Description:
I can not beleive that we as neighbors have to put up with not only the trash and junk in the driveway and front yard now we have been staring at a storage container for the last month and a half.It is time something is done.Her and her boyfriend don't care what the county thinks or does.It is time to act.Stop giving her more time.It has actually gotten worse since we have asked for the help of the county
Photos:
Complaint #779 Reported Nov 7, 2011 at 8:30 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 7, 2011 at 8:37 am
See Action Order #20046509
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
4150 NW 50th Drive Gainesville, FL 32606
Description:
As a concerned citizen, I am letting you know of a ongoing violation. The tenant/owner at 4150 NW 50th Drive Gainesville, FL 32606, is operating a business out of a PODS (portable on demand storage) without a Business Tax and a Home Occupation permit. Storing and delivering of parcels out of a golf cart out of your residence/PODS requires a business license the tenant/owner has decided to operate the business in violation of the Code of Ordinances for the County of Alachua. I understand clearly that the County and its residents do not and can not let its residents operate business out of there homes in violation of County Ordinances. Therefore I am asking you to please put a stop to this clear violation and have the tenant/owner immediately comply with all County Ordinances. Please have your officers address this safety concern and clear violation of County Code Ordinances. Please put a stop to this daily violation of the law.
Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.
Photos:
Complaint #778 Reported Nov 7, 2011 at 7:16 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 7, 2011 at 8:24 am
See Action Order #20046508
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
10000 Northwest 52nd Avenue Gainesville, FL 32605
Description:
Dear City Manager and Code Enforcement;
As a concerned citizen, I am letting you know of a ongoing violation of the law/City Ordinance. The tenant/owner at 10000 Northwest 52nd Avenue Gainesville, FL 32605, is operating a business out of there garage/home without a Business Tax and a Home Occupation permit. Storing and delivering of parcels out of a golf cart out of your residence/garage requires a business license the tenant/owner has decided to operate the business in violation of the Code of Ordinances for the City of Gainesville Article III, Local Business Taxes Sec 25-42 which I have attached for your review. I understand clearly that the City and its residents do not and can not let its residents operate business out of there homes in violation of City Ordinances. Therefore I am asking you to please put a stop to this clear violation and have the tenant/owner immediately comply with all City Ordinances. Please have your officers address this safety concern and clear violation of City Code Ordinances. Please put a stop to this daily violation of the law.
Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.
Photos:
Complaint #777 Reported Nov 4, 2011 at 6:02 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 4, 2011 at 8:08 am
See Action Order #20046505
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
28098 nw 174TH ave
High Springs Fl 32643

owned by Mike & Diane Saunders
57473 goodley st
marathon fk 33050
Description:
This is a double wide mobile home, the problem is that it is set on large tree stumps and several of the colums at the sliding glass doors in the back are falling down. On this same property there is a cottage that is also a rental that is not under the guidelines. The cottage has a gas stove with no type of exhaust for fumes also there is no back and/or secondary entrance/exit, there is only a front door. The owners use both of these propertys as rentals.
Photos:
Complaint #776 Reported Nov 2, 2011 at 2:50 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Nov 2, 2011 at 4:16 pm
See Action Order #20046504
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
8310 NW 4th Place, Gainesville, FL 32607
Description:
There is a house in my neighborhood that has been abandoned, first someone used to come and cut the grass and the overgrown bushes but it has been months since they came last time and now it not only looks disgusting, the overgrown bushes are spilling over the road again.
Photos:
Complaint #775 Reported Oct 29, 2011 at 9:56 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Oct 31, 2011 at 8:25 am
See Action Order #20046499
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
6808 SW 82ND TERRACE
GAINESVILLE, FL 32608
Description:
This area is designated as single family residences. The owner Nick Kishlicky has advertized in the Gainesville Sun recently as of today, for a 1BR, very quiet, custom built in-law suite, spacious living room, bathroom, dining, washer/dryer, cable, utilities incl. Close to all, has it all. $700/mo Call 352-278-8381.

This individual had a tenent last year in which he was arrested for stalking and abuse of a disabled person.
Photos:
Complaint #774 Reported Oct 26, 2011 at 6:29 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Oct 26, 2011 at 8:26 am
See Action Order #20046484
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
corner of SW Archer Rd and SW 107th St
Description:
car "for sale" parked at intersection for the past week
Photos: