Skip to Content Skip to Main Menu Skip to Global Menu Jordan 3 Jordan Retro jordan oreo gs Jordan Shoes
Colclough Lake Colclough Lake
Home Citizen Services Residents Businesses Visitors Emergency Services County Offices

  • PRESS

Press Releases facebook logo Email Alerts E-mail Alert sign up

  • There are no press releases at this time
  • PROJECTS

Check the status of Land Use Applications & Developments in your neighborhood.

New! Track Applications using the MapGenius
Watch this video tutorial

  • APPLY

Accessory Living UnitEmail | Call: 352-374-5243

Website | Rural or Urban Checklist | Affidavit

Building PermitFees | Call: 352-374-5243

Process | Pre-Application | Application | Other Permits

Comprehensive Plan AmendmentEmail | 374-5249

Process | Application | Fees

Development ReviewEmail | Call: 352-374-5249

Process | Pre-Application | Application | Fees

Family Homestead ExceptionEmail | 374-5243

Requirements | Application | Certificate | Affidavit

Home Based BusinessEmail | Call: 352-374-5243

Requirements | General Appl. | Rural Application

Housing AssistanceEmail | Call: 352-337-6284

Visit our website to view programs

Neighborhood Stabilization Program 3 337-6284

NSP Packet | Website | Email

Temporary PermitsEmail | Call: 352-374-5243

Types | Temporary Use Application

Rezoning or Special Use PermitEmail | 374-5249

Process | Application | Mailout or Owner's Affidavitt

VariancesEmail | Call: 352-374-5243

Application | Written Petition | Affidavit

  • CONNECT

Office Location and Hours of Operation

Receive Notifications in your inbox
Sign Up for County Press Releases

You will be notified of all Planning Commission, County Commission and Development Review Committee hearings, news of any upcoming Planning workshops and items related to the Neighborhood Stabilization Program

Check the status of Land Use Applications & Developments in your neighborhood

  • HOVER your mouse over the "Projects" tab above for scheduled hearings & related documents and maps.

Phone/Fax (Area Code 352)

  • Planning (P) 374-5249 (F) 338-3224
  • Housing (P) 337-6284 (F) 381-0121
  • Permits, Code Enforcement & Zoning
    (P) 374-5243 (F) 491-4510

Advisory Committees

These Committees meet regularly and are open to the public. View Committee Meeting Dates/ Agendas with GM staff representation:

  • RESOURCES
Home > County Offices > Growth Management > Code Enforcement
divider

Recent Zoning Violation Complaints

Back to Zoning Violation Complaint Form

Showing Complaints #487 - #463
<< Previous Page
Next Page >>
Complaint #487 Reported Sep 12, 2010 at 6:13 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Sep 13, 2010 at 8:48 am
See Action Order #20045360
Complainant:
amanda holt
302 se 50th street
gainesville fl 32641

Phone Number:
3525381828.
Location:
next door to us on 50th street. The house is for sale and no one will keep it up. there is trash all over the place and it is grew up. We have cleaned it several times as well as removed a bunch of trash. I am improving my house and it makes mine look bad not to mention that cats and animals in the yard.....i have used weed control as well as hauled off limbs that feel on my fence and house from there rotten trees.
Description:
abandoned house owned by the bank and they will not keep up the property
Photos:
Complaint #486 Reported Sep 11, 2010 at 4:20 pm
Status:
DENIED
Sep 13, 2010 at 8:42 am
This property is in the jurisdiction of the City of Gainesville. I have forwarded the complaint to them. They can be reached at 334-5030.
Complainant:
Susan
Location:
1308 S. Main Street (Superior Towing, Watson's Towing and Title Town Towing)
Description:
There seems to be a temporary fence errected across the drive/entrance into the property. It does not look as if it is a permenant fence. Haven't noticed it prior to last week (Sept 4). I believe they put it up for the home football games, so they have additional storage for towed vehicles.

Was wondering if this was a code violation.
Complaint #485 Reported Sep 9, 2010 at 7:50 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Sep 10, 2010 at 8:43 am
See Action Order #20045353
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
This property is located on CR 1469, where it intersects with US 301, CR 1471 is on western side of property. The property is behind a white building that is on Us 301 , on the curve. North of the property is a closed business called " Wild Trader "
Description:
This violation was reported 3 times over the last several years and finally the abanouded building that had particularly collapsed was declared a hazzared. The building was leveled by the owners over a year ago. All of the building materials were left on the property, this can be seen while driving down US 301, and is about 30 feet from CR 1469. This is a eye sore and adds to the negative value of busnisses and homes in area. The waste from the earlier violation should be removed. The tin roofing and other material have blown around in high winds.
Photos:
Complaint #484 Reported Sep 9, 2010 at 2:23 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Sep 10, 2010 at 8:45 am
See Action Order #20045354
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
Pinky's Place
BROWN SERVERA EDWARDS (Owner)
21803 NW 58TH TER
ALACHUA FL 32615-9204
Description:
Mr. John Weber, Sir.

Mrs Brown the owner of Pinky's Place has place a light on the wooden deck that is in the open lot where she just cut down the trees. She has made up in her mind that this open field will be Pinky's Place parking lot. Sir. Every weekend the Police is called out to Lacross because of this club (Pinky's Place), If Gainesville Police Department can bill Dove Word's Pastor Terry Jones for the cost to police the area, then ASO needs to bill Pinky's Place for them having to come out so much. This light she has put up in the lot is very bright. Has the county given her permission to put this light up? I hope not, Mrs. Brown, has not paid her land taxes in two years.

The homeowners of Lacross need your help.
Photos:
Complaint #483 Reported Sep 8, 2010 at 7:02 pm
Status:
DENIED
Sep 9, 2010 at 9:17 am
This complaint is in the jurisdiction of the City of Gainesville. It has been forwarded to them. They can be reached at 334-5030.
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
Dove World Outreach Center
5805 Northwest 37th Street
Gainesville, FL
Description:
This business has publically announced that they will create a large fire on the property on September 11th, 2010, from 6pm - 9pm. This has the potential of spreading to adjacent land. The county should issue a no outdoor burning order.
Photos:
Complaint #482 Reported Sep 7, 2010 at 9:54 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Sep 8, 2010 at 8:54 am
See Action Order #20045347
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
610 SE 74th street, gainesville, fl 32641
Description:
To whom it may concern, my next door neighbor located at 610 SE 74th street has an excessively overgrown yard. The grass has not been cut in months and has since grown out of control. The yard also has several broken unused children's toys hidden within the grass as well as occasional pieces of trash outside of the fence. The tenants have two dogs one of which remains on a runner all day the other roams the yard freely. Their yard is surrounded by a chain link fence and is perfectly visible from the street. My husband and I are in the process of putting our home up for sale and strongly feel potential buyers will be turned off by the appearance of the neighbor's yard. They have access to a lawn mower as they keep the grass outside of the fence at an appropriate length. We would greatly appreciate that this issue be addressed and are glad to provide any further information needed.
Photos:
Complaint #481 Reported Sep 3, 2010 at 5:13 pm
Status:
DENIED
Sep 7, 2010 at 8:56 am
This property is located in the jurisdiction of the City of Gainesville. This complaint has been forward to them. They can be reached at 334-5030.
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
US-441 about 1/2 mile north of NW 53rd Ave. On the east side there appears to be a blank, yellow sign and used car lot.
Description:
The used car lot with no visible identification has a very bright light on at night. It is facing the highway and causes loss of visibility for north bound drivers. If it is a violation, please have it redirected or shielded.
Photos:
Complaint #480 Reported Sep 3, 2010 at 9:28 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Sep 3, 2010 at 10:42 am
See Action Order #20045340
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
18314 NW 57th PL, Alachua, Fl 32615
Description:
This family continues to junk pile old vehicles around their property. They have recently began some digging, not sure if they are burying stuff or what they are doing. They don't regularly cut their grass making the property look uncared for. I believe you have investigated them before but it appears your investigations have not help resolve this on going issue. It's possible this family are hoarders because when they have their garage door open there appears to be little room to get into the house. The condition of the property should be a concern for the safety of their small child when outside.
Complaint #479 Reported Sep 2, 2010 at 3:28 pm
Status:
DENIED
Sep 7, 2010 at 10:23 am
This complaint has been referred to Heather Martin, Sr. Environmental Specialist with Alachua County Environmental Protection Department. She can be reached at 352-264-6800. After field investigation, no violations were found.
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
3306 county road 219a Melrose
Description:
Has dug a pond with no permit papers posted at drive. Put all the dirt in raising the existing driveway which will cause flooding for other neighbors.
Photos:
Complaint #478 Reported Sep 1, 2010 at 3:41 pm
Status:
DENIED
Sep 3, 2010 at 10:51 am
No violations exist if structure is empty. If structure is occupied, a complaint needs to be submitted by current tenant.
Complainant:
Virgilio Vinas
2247 NW 100Th Street
Gainesville FL 32606

Phone Number:
804-592-0270.
Location:
2247 NW 100Th Street- Ellis Park subdivision- Gainesville, FL 32606
Description:
Subject: Sturctural damage house Ellis Park - 2247 NW 100Th Street, Gainesville, FL 32606

I was renting house property at 2247 NW 100Th Street - subdivision Ellis Park, Gainesville, FL 32606 from December 2008 to July 30, 2010. The house present structural damages and in continuing deterioration became very dangerous and unsafe for living, I decided to vacate the property and move out. The denounce on interior structural damages (ceiling, walls, and floor cracks); I made several calling attention to the house's management company Ed Baur Management, Inc in special to Virginia Owens (Tel 352-375-7104), the property is in Foreclosure and short sale by the bank. Chris Curry (352-332-6611) realtor made a property damage's assesment and repair cost.
All before explanation constitute a Code Violation and unsafe property.

Virgilio Vinas
virgiliovinas@yahoo.com
Tel 804-592-0270 Submitted By: Virgilio Vinas
Photos:
Complaint #477 Reported Sep 1, 2010 at 11:16 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Sep 1, 2010 at 11:31 am
See Action Order #20045333
Complainant:
David F. Petrano
11502 SE U.S. HWY 301
Hawthorne FL 32640

Phone Number:
727 808-0446.
Location:
11502 SE U.S. Hwy 301, Hawthorne, FL. In particular, dead trees growing from CSX tracks that have large dead branches that hang over and occasionally fall over the easement I travel to/from my home.
Description:
I am complaining about large dead-trees on CSX property that have large dead-limbs that hang-over the easement I travel daily to/from my home. On August 12, 2010, I was injured when a large limb suddenly fell from one of these dead trees onto/in-front of my easement path during a hard rainfall, while I was driving to my home.

It has become so bad, dead limbs fall sometimes when I cut the grass over the easement, whereby just the vibration of the 30 hp mower causes branches to fall like lead. CSX seems to omply that I should accept the fact every day of my life turns into an adventure whenever I drive the easement, or cut the grass. I respectfully disagree.

This is textbook nuisance, and I wish that you would immediately arrange to inspect.
Photos:
Complaint #476 Reported Aug 31, 2010 at 9:26 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Sep 1, 2010 at 8:35 am
See Action Order #20045330
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
Sparrow Condos
607 SW 75th St
gainesville, Fl
Description:
Replacing siding and other construction work that should be done by a licenced contractor. Also the buildings where built in 1972 their could be a possible question of lead paint on buildings that would need to be removed properly for the safty of the residents that live their.
Photos:
Complaint #475 Reported Aug 31, 2010 at 9:22 pm
Status:
DENIED
Sep 1, 2010 at 8:35 am
Duplicate complaint - see Action Order #20045330
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
building 709 building 713 building 605 building 603
Description:
They're replacing multiple sheets of wood siding and other jobs that should be done by a licenced contractor.
Photos:
Complaint #474 Reported Aug 30, 2010 at 3:06 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Aug 30, 2010 at 3:49 pm
See Action Order #20045324
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
Pinky's Place
BROWN SERVERA EDWARDS (Owner)
21803 NW 58TH TER
ALACHUA FL 32615-9204
Description:
Mrs. Brown, the owner of Pinky's Place has a problem with providing the night club customers a place to park, so she has hire a crew to come and cut tree down in the vacant lot next to the club, the vacant lot is owned by Mrs. Shirley Wright and the Vacant lot address is 21601 NW 58th Terr Lacrosse Florida. Mrs. Brown does not own this property and does not have a permit to cut down tress in this vacant lot. If Mrs. Brown is going to use this lot for parking space she needs to separate her business parking lot by putting a fence/wall up to separate her business and the residence (homes). According to the Property Appraiser Office the property use is for Crops (Farming) see parcel # 05495-000-000.

Mrs. Servera Brown owes taxes on her club property/residence in the amount $4105.62 this amount needs to be paid by 8/31/2010 please see http://alachuataxcollector.governmax.com/collectmax/collect30.asp.

The club is still having a problem with parking this pass weekend the police was out telling the people they could not park in the right away near homeowners, and now they are using this lot that is own by Mrs. Wright. Please have her to put a fence up to separate her business from homeowners.
Photos:
Complaint #473 Reported Aug 29, 2010 at 11:33 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Sep 1, 2010 at 8:42 am
See Action Order #20045331
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
6013 NW 41st lane Gainesville (Summer Creek)
Description:
This person had their boat parked in the street for 8 days was told to move it by codes last week so they have now moved it into their front yard straddling their yard and their neighbors yard which is against county code 404.82.5 No boat shall be parked within two feet of their property line. Please advise this neighbor of the correct way to store their boat as they obviously need help.
Photos:
Complaint #472 Reported Aug 26, 2010 at 4:18 pm
Status:
DENIED
Aug 26, 2010 at 4:24 pm
This property is in the jurisdiction of the City of Gainesville. I have forwarded the complaint to them. They can be reached at 334-5030.
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
Ann Heckard. 3436 NW 67th Avenue, Gainesville, Fl 32653. Sutter's Landing Subdivison.
Description:
My neighbor has a cluster of bushy magnolia trees and various large bushes on the corner of her lot that blocks our ability to see oncoming cars when pulling onto the street. I have almost gotten hit 3 times now. She was told to remove the trees and plants approximately 4-6 weeks ago. Instead of removing the plants she has let them grow even larger. Please have her remove these before one of us gets injured.
Photos:
Complaint #471 Reported Aug 26, 2010 at 3:20 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Aug 26, 2010 at 3:40 pm
See Action Order #20045315
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
4720 NW 37th Place, Autumn Woods Subdivision, Gainesville FL 32609
Description:
Trash, Weeds, Overgrown Vegitation, Rodents,
Photos:
Complaint #470 Reported Aug 26, 2010 at 3:14 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Aug 26, 2010 at 3:42 pm
See Action Order #20045316
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
3802 NW 47th Terrace, Gainesville FL 32606
Description:
A large building has been constructed in the back yard of the residence identified above. This structure may have been built without permit and does not appear to meet proper building codes.
Photos:
Complaint #469 Reported Aug 26, 2010 at 10:54 am
Status:
DENIED
Sep 3, 2010 at 8:41 am
This complaint has been answered as requested per email address. If you have any questions, please contact our office at 374-5243.
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
16526 NW 94th Avenue

Tax Parcel 04007-014-000
Description:
This is addressed to Benny Beckham, Please look into how these people were able to get a permit from your office when this is in a family homestead. I would like a reply from Mr. Beckham on how this was done. E mail address is: antgranie@yahoo.com.
Photos:
Complaint #468 Reported Aug 25, 2010 at 8:22 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Aug 26, 2010 at 8:22 am
See Action Order #20045312
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
8520 SW 7th Place
Gainesville, FL 32607
Description:
They have put a sofa on their front porch, along with a kitchen table and chairs. There are also pieces of wood and other things. This looks terrible. This is a subdivision, Buckingham South. We do not clutter our property this way. These pieces of furniture could have been stored in the garage, or on the back screened-in porch. This is unacceptable!
Photos:
Complaint #467 Reported Aug 25, 2010 at 4:41 pm
Status:
DENIED
Aug 26, 2010 at 3:45 pm
A notice of violation is being issued for this violation. For an update on this complaint, please contact Rick Wolf, Assistant Director of Growth Management. He can be reached at 352-374-5248.
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
6013 nw 41st ln gainesville fl 32606
PER.
Action Order #20045302
Description:
In regards to the boat parked in the street we were told by codes that a boat is considered a recreational vehicle as such are not allowed to be parked in the road. This has been an ongoing complaint in the neighborhood as there are many boats in this neighborhood if everyone parked them in the street it would be a much bigger problem then cars. According to your response the customer stated the boat would be moved as of 8/24 and it is now 8/25 5PM and the boat is still where it has been for almost a week.
Photos:
Complaint #466 Reported Aug 25, 2010 at 4:32 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Aug 25, 2010 at 4:52 pm
See Action Order #20045311
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
10903 NW 34 place, Gainesville (Countryside subdivision)
Description:
Plant/landscaping business being operated from this residence, as evidenced by large commercial track loaded with plants parked there daily.
Photos:
Complaint #465 Reported Aug 25, 2010 at 4:30 pm
Status:
ACCEPTED
Aug 25, 2010 at 4:41 pm
See Action Order #20045310
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
10903 NW 34 place, Gainesville (Countryside subdivision)
Description:
Untagged minivan with plastic sheeting covering broken window has been parked at this address for months.
Photos:
Complaint #464 Reported Aug 25, 2010 at 9:17 am
Status:
DENIED
Aug 25, 2010 at 9:53 am
This property is located within the city limits of Gainesville. Please contact their office at 352-334-5030.
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
In Suburban Heights, around 4940 16th place.
Description:
A sign outside the house invites people to the house for interfaith worship at a particular time. I don't think 16th place can stand the traffic and parking that a more than token response would generate. I know other people in the neighborhood have hosted regular religious services, but the numbers involved were small and didn't really affect anyone.

What is the position of the city on this sort of use of residential property?

Thank you, as always, for you prompt response.
Photos:
Complaint #463 Reported Aug 24, 2010 at 9:13 am
Status:
ACCEPTED
Aug 24, 2010 at 10:39 am
See Action Order #20045305
Complainant:
ANONYMOUS
Location:
21803 NW 58th Terrrance Alachua Fl 32615
Club known as PINKY'S PLACE IN THE AREA OF LACROSS, FLORIDA
CLUB IS ON THE CORNER OF NW 218TH AVE AND NW 58TH TERRANCE IN LACROSS FLORIDA
Description:
SEE RELATED ACTION ORDER/COMPLAINT #421 & 454

Please read Article In the Gainesville Sun dated Aug 23: http://www.gainesville.com/article/20100823/ARTICLES/100829833/1002/news01?Title=Dunnellon-man-accused-of-firing-shot-outside-LaCrosse-bar

This club is not a safe place for anyone. The people are still parking in the right away and this past weekend (Saturday) the police was out there telling people they could not park in the right away. This club is near homeowners. There are too many people going in and out of the small club and there is no parking for the people who come to the club.
Photos:
  • 2014 Air Jordan shoes
  • Jordan 10 Shoes
  • 2014 SB Dunk
  • 2014 Air Jordan shoes
  • Jordan 10 Shoes
  • 2014 SB Dunk
  • Jordan Retro 6
  • Jordan Retro 10
  • New Balance Shoes
  • Jordan Retro 6
  • Jordan Retro 10
  • New Balance Shoes
  • Jordan 3 Jordan Retro jordan oreo gs Jordan Shoes